How to use
How to take Maxorin
The directions on this bottle are one sentence long and they are complete. That is rarer than it sounds, and it is the part of this label that needs no interpretation at all.
As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily. Thirty capsules to a bottle at one a day is thirty days, so a bottle is a month and the arithmetic finishes. The label adds storage below 30°C (86°F), a keep-out-of-reach line, a do-not-use-if-the-seal-is-damaged line, and a caution block naming under-18s, pregnancy, nursing, medication and medical conditions. It does not say with food or without, morning or evening, or what to do about a missed day.
The directions, transcribed
| Detail | What we were actually given |
|---|---|
| Suggested use | As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily. |
| Serving size | 1 capsule |
| Servings per container | 30 |
| With food or without | Not stated |
| Time of day | Not stated |
| How long to take it for | Not stated |
| What to do about a missed dose | Not stated |
| Caution | Do not exceed recommended dose. Not for use for those under the age of 18 or pregnant or nursing mothers. Consult with a physician prior to use especially if you are taking a medication or have a medical condition. |
| Storage | Store this product in a cool dry place below 30°C (86°F). |
| Safety | KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. DO NOT USE IF SAFETY SEAL IS DAMAGED OR MISSING. STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE. |
Four of those ten rows read not stated, and none of the four is a defect — no rule requires them and most labels in this category omit all four. They are listed because a first-time buyer usually wants them, and the order desk on +1 (323) 348-1373 is the place to ask.
“Do not exceed recommended dose” is doing real work here
On a formula where 95% of the weight has no amounts on it, the ceiling on how much of anything you are taking is the number of capsules. One capsule a day is the only quantity in this product a buyer controls and the only one they can be certain of. Two capsules is not a stronger version of a known dose; it is twice an unknown one.
Thirty capsules, thirty days
One capsule a day makes a bottle a calendar month exactly. Drag the slider to see where a bottle sits against the 60-day return window.
A single bottle is thirty days. The smallest pack sold is two, which is sixty capsules and sixty days — and the return window is sixty days from purchase. That is the closest fit on offer and it is the pack this site recommends. Three bottles runs thirty days past the window; six runs a hundred and twenty days past it.
What the label does not say about timing
Three questions come up constantly and this label answers none of them. Here is what can honestly be said about each.
| Question | What the label says | What can be said |
|---|---|---|
| With food, or on an empty stomach? | Nothing | Zinc is the row with a published note here: the NIH records that zinc supplements can cause stomach upset, and taking them with food is the usual way round that. Nothing on the label says to. |
| Morning or evening? | Nothing | Nothing at all, for this formula. Pick the time you will actually remember, because consistency is the only variable a buyer controls. |
| For how many months? | Nothing | Nothing published sets a duration, and no ingredient here has a published cycling schedule at the sources this desk reads. |
Where a row above says nothing can be said, that is the finding. A guess printed here would become a fact the moment a reader carried it away.
The dose and the return window
This is the one place where the dose and the buying terms interact, and it is worth doing the arithmetic before rather than after.
Sixty capsules against sixty days. The two-bottle pack is the only one of the three that finishes inside the window, which is why this site recommends it despite it being the most expensive per capsule at $2.97 against $1.63 for six. On a formula whose amounts are 95% undisclosed, the pack that keeps the most money reversible is the right one, and a per-capsule discount is a discount on an unknown quantity. The guarantee page has the full terms.
Before you add it to anything else
Two of the eight ingredients are nutrients with published upper limits, and both are easy to double without noticing.
- Zinc. 11 mg here, which is 100% of the Daily Value on its own. The NIH gives a Tolerable Upper Intake Level of 40 mg a day for adults. A multivitamin plus a separate zinc supplement plus this capsule can approach that without any single product looking excessive.
- Niacin. 20 mg here, 125% of the Daily Value. The Upper Intake Level from supplements is 35 mg. Niacin is in most B-complex products and in many multivitamins, often at far more than 20 mg.
The six blend ingredients cannot be added up at all, in either direction, because their amounts are not published. If you take anything else containing citrulline, carnitine, maca, pine bark, grape or saffron, there is no arithmetic available to you.
The label’s own instruction is the right one
“Consult with a physician prior to use especially if you are taking a medication or have a medical condition.” That sentence is printed on the bottle and it is the best line on this label. Take the bottle or a photograph of the panel to the appointment — and know that your clinician will hit the same wall this desk did on six of the eight rows. The safety page goes through it in detail.
A missed day
Not addressed anywhere on the label or in the seller pack. What can be said is narrow and it is about the two nutrients rather than the product: niacin and zinc are both taken daily in ordinary diets, and neither the FDA nor the NIH publishes a catch-up instruction for a missed supplement serving. Doubling up to compensate moves you toward the upper limits above rather than away from them, on a capsule where 95% of the weight is a quantity you cannot see.
The practical answer is the dull one: take the next capsule at the next normal time. A thirty-capsule bottle simply lasts a day longer.
Storage and the seal
Both are printed, and both are unambiguous.
- Store this product in a cool dry place below 30°C (86°F). A kitchen cupboard away from the hob qualifies; a bathroom cabinet and a car in summer do not.
- DO NOT USE IF SAFETY SEAL IS DAMAGED OR MISSING. Check it before you open the bottle, and if it is broken on arrival, call the order desk rather than taking a capsule.
- KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. Printed, and worth taking literally on a product whose caution block already excludes anyone under 18.
The lot number and a best-before date are normally stamped on the base of the bottle. The reference supplied in the pack is MAX-26/MA-7896, which this site prints as a draft reference rather than as a verified batch, because no photograph legible enough to confirm it was supplied. The batch page explains how to check yours against the desk.
Questions about taking it
How many capsules a day?
One. The label reads: “As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily.” There is no larger serving printed anywhere, and “do not exceed recommended dose” is printed directly above it.
How long does a bottle last?
Thirty days, at one capsule a day. Thirty capsules to a bottle, so a bottle is a calendar month and the sum finishes — which is not true of every product this desk covers.
With food or without?
Not stated on the label. The only relevant published note concerns zinc, which the NIH records can cause stomach upset; food is the usual way round that. If a capsule sits badly, try it with a meal.
Morning or evening?
Not stated, and nothing published about this formula favours either. Choose whichever you will actually keep to.
Can I take two for a faster result?
No. The label says do not exceed the recommended dose, and on this formula the capsule count is the only quantity you control — 95% of the weight is inside a blend with no amounts on it, so two capsules is twice an unknown, not a stronger known.
What if I miss a day?
Take the next capsule at the next normal time. No catch-up instruction is published and doubling up moves the two nutrients toward their upper limits rather than away.
Is it safe with my prescription?
The label tells you to ask a physician, which is the right instruction. Be aware that your clinician can only check what is printed, and six of the eight ingredients have no amount printed.
Can I open the capsule?
Nothing supplied addresses it. The shell is hypromellose, a vegetable capsule. In the absence of any instruction, take it as supplied.
How long before it does anything?
Nothing published says, and this site will not invent a schedule. The timeline page sets out why the honest answer is that nobody can say — the amounts that would be needed to estimate it are not disclosed.
Read the blend row first, then decide
Thirty capsules, one a day. Two named nutrients with percentages that both check out, and then 570 of the 601 milligrams in the capsule inside a proprietary blend with no amounts on it. The live price and the 60-day return terms are both on the seller’s checkout screen.
60-day window · Questions first? Call +1 (323) 348-1373